Emergency Communications

The City of Spring Hill's Emergency (Dispatch) Communications is handled by the Williamson County Emergency Communications (911) Department, through a cost-saving consolidation partnership with Williamson County that took effect Jan. 2, 2019.

The consolidation combined the City of Spring Hill’s 24-hour emergency dispatch with Williamson County Emergency Communications into a single entity at a level consistent with Spring Hill’s previous exclusive dispatch services. In the long run, the consolidation will improve the speed and efficiency of emergency responses.

Williamson County Emergency Communications now handles all Spring Hill emergency calls on both the Williamson and Maury County sides of Spring Hill, creating additional efficiencies in numbers at its state-of-the-art Public Safety Center in Franklin. The County also handles consolidated emergency communications for the cities of Franklin, Nolensville, Fairview, Thompson’s Station, and all unincorporated communities (College Grove, Bethesda, Arrington, Triune, Leiper’s Fork, etc.).

Emergency Communications Department logo

All previous Spring Hill emergency and non-emergency phone numbers continue to remain operational. The public can still request officer assistance in the SHPD’s lower level of City Hall location. The Safe Exchange Zone – which serves as a public meeting place for any sort of transactions between residents, such as exchanging money for a product purchased on Facebook Marketplace – will continue to be video recorded for safety purposes, but it is not live monitored, as this was previously handled in our dispatch center at City Hall.